Account Now - Review about Prepaid Card from Inglewood, California

A copy of an emailing sent to account. Now after being given the run around...this card is a joke! Don't use it unless u enjoy head aches and being lied to! And yes, they WILL take ur money and will hold it without further explanation!


I am emailing you to get an issue resolved. First and foremost, my card has been blocked after only having it for ten days. I wasn't required to email or FAX any documents to verify my identity so I went ahead and had some funds (3,400.00 cash) loaded to my card on 11/19/2014. I was informed that it may be held for 3 days, weekends included, and would be released and available on my account on 11/22/2014. As of today, 11/29/2014, my funds are NOT released onto my account nor can I get any answers from your customer service personnel! I also have been on hold waiting for a response for two hours and am only getting replies here and there from your reps when I press buttons! I was told that your reps are trying to "process" my funds but the sender has already verified that the funds were there and have been there since 11/22, but according to your reps, you all are still processing my funds! What is going on? As of Monday, 12/01/2014 I am having the sender retract the sent amount bc this is madness!

This review is a subjective opinion of a user.
Report Comment

More Review Details

Customer service
Diversity of Products or Services

Reason of review:
Problems with payment
Product or service
Prepaid Card
Review category
review #563589
Had an experience with Account Now? Submit review ›
Helpful? 1 Yes 1 0 No 0
Had the same issue 1 Yes 1
Comment as anonymous As anonymous or Log in
OR Is it your business? Respond to your
customers as verified company representative.
Apply for a Free Plan

Oct 28, 2015 #1054847

A MUST READ!!!!. This accountnow company is JOKE.
I think this compamy only employs some idiots from India because their CS is real crazy.
they blocked my account with about $3600.00 it's now 3months now and they seems know to know what they are really doing.
They blocked my account without no single point.
I called for a refund and now thats another **** story.
They asked for almost all my personal documents + the receipts of how i fund my account and till now still no refund. This is how WAR begins cuz when you frustrate someone with his/her money then u ready to face whatever. Accountnow Only employs some ***** Indians with **** Indian accent. what a dumb company. Please don't use this card for any reason please please please.

0 0 Reply
phuck account now

Nov 29, 2014 #907897 Los Angeles, California

Ridiculous! They are notorious for holding ppl funds in LA.cause money gram is attach to them and causes the issue... especially any amount over 200.00. They hv held my child support this month too and hv not told me why. I am supposed to get 2250 a month for child -dren support and switch to them bc my bank account was overdrawn. They hv held my funds since 11/2/14 so gud luck. Somebody told me they hold funds for a month

0 0 Reply
LA native

Nov 29, 2014 #907899 Los Angeles, California

^^^^ wow! I had almost the same thing happen to e except I sent my daughter some money thru money gram and had them send it too account now and they never released it to her card. I asked for a week straight for them to release the money but six months later I still don't have it. It was only 50.00 though, so I didn't get a lawyer, but still, money gram is just as crooks as account now bc they fund them! What a dumb company! And yes, money gram does hold any amount coming into LA that is greater than 200.00! They'll say u can receive up to 299.00 but that is a lie! Anything over 200.00 is automatically held!

0 0 Reply
Great comment! Would you like to convert it into review?

You will be able to edit the text before publishing.

× You are about to contact

Review submitted through "Contact Us" will not get published on the site or forwarded to Account Now. However, many companies do monitor reviews on our site.

You were reading a complaint about Account Now.
Filing a new complaint about